Början på kapitel fem - Issues

Datum: 2009-10-16 | Tid: 14:48:36

I was sitting at the kitchen table, eating some ice cream, when my dad opened the front door and stepped inside. My body went rigid and mechanically I turned my head to my right and towards the kitchen entrance, waiting for him to appear completely. I felt like the betrayed housewife, waiting for my husband to come home so I could interrogate him.

 

“Hello, Savannah,” he said casually.

 

“Hey, you cheating bastard,” I wanted to say. Instead I was silent and glared at him.

 

“Not in the mood for talking, are we?”

 

Go to hell! My mind screamed, but my lips refused to move the way my mind wished for them to do. To add on the grumpy teenager-act I stood up, still glaring at him, dumped the bowl in the sink and turned on my heel, walking through the living room where mum sat (a sting of sadness rang through my body as I saw her eyes lit up at the sound of dad’s voice) and into my bedroom, slamming my door. I wanted nothing to do with my father right now, or ever again. Cheating fucking twat!

 

My fist collided with the door and I closed my eyes hard, trying to push away the image of my father, grazing into the eyes of that woman.

 

“Savannah, are you okay in there?” my mum’s asked right outside, a slight tone of worry lacing her voice.

 

“Yeah, totally fine,” I replied, my own voice strained from the effort not to cry. Another sting traveled through my body, this one of the guilty sort. I had to tell her that dad was cheating, didn’t I? It was vital information for their marriage, and the survival of it.

 

“Daddy,” I could vaguely hear Sophie shout happily. “How was work?”

 

“Pumpkin,” dad replied in a fatherly sort of way, and I could picture him lifting her up in his arms for a massive fatherly hug. Arms that surely had been wrapped around that women. The thought made me nauseous. Shithead!

 

But hearing Sophie’s happy exclaim made me think too. If I told mum what I’d seen there was three different possibilities. One, she would divorce him. Two, she would forgive him, or three, she wouldn’t believe me. At the thought of option number one, I shuddered. I could be the reason for our family breaking apart, and no matter how much I disliked living here from time to time (most of the time…) I couldn’t picture us living, you know, not together. I didn’t even know who I would live with if that happened.

 

 

 

 


Kommentarer
Postat av: Sara

Så klart att jag skulle! ;D

2009-10-16 @ 15:23:15
URL: http://svisch.blogg.se/
Postat av: Emma Damm Drawings

Hejsan, kika gärna in på mitt senaste inlägg där du kan se på ett videoklipp där jag visar hur man tecknar ett öga. Ha en superfin helg :-)

2009-10-16 @ 17:26:55
URL: http://emmadamm.blogg.se/
Postat av: Helena

Gud vad du är duktig Kim! <3

2009-10-17 @ 19:54:43
URL: http://nenawiking.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0