I don't wanna see what I so despise

Datum: 2010-03-25 | Tid: 07:36:46
Idag är jag bortdomnad på något sätt, men det kan bero på att jag igår satt klockan två och grät i telefonen när jag pratade med Olle. Han fick mig att må lite bättre i alla fall, och hjälpte mig komma på vad jag ska göra hädanefter.
Men idag är jag samtidigt arg igen, och den ilskan behövs för att inte börja gråta igen.

Så för att tämja (eller frammana, jag är inte riktigt säker än) denna känsla så sitter jag halv åtta denna torsdagsmorgon och lyssnar på Kyrielle, och detta tänkte jag dela med mig av till er.

Så jag ger er mina två favoritlåtar. Infected lies och Sleepwalker, båda med text så ni kan se poesin bakom den hårda musiken.



Infected lies
(Lyrics är incomplete eftersom jag inte har hittat dem någonstans på nätet utan skrivit upp dem själv)

Vermillion hours remake my shape
Again, again
Soft touches drench my heart of clay

I look at you, you look at me, enticing
Disemble my parts, now I feel
So complete

I give you the pain
My body is numb
Seeing you through the ?
Your mask is gone

Now you're lying here
In moonlight next to me
Your face still as a wind,
Your white skin takes my breath
Away

And now you're lying here
With red stains on your dress
I can't remember a thing
Only your cruel eyes and infected lies

*Incoherent whisper*

I DON'T NEED YOU
FALLING DEEPER INTO THIS ? WITH THESE LIES

Now you're lying here
In moonlight next to me
Your face still as a wind,
Your white skin takes my breath
Away

And now you're lying here
With red stains on your dress
I can't remember a thing
Only your cruel eyes and infected lies



Sleepwalker

In my horrid dreams, you called out for me
a pathetic being you've become to be
In my horrid dreams, you looked up to me
your pretty eyes don't mean shit to me...
In my horrid dreams, you scream frantically
Your disgusting words cannot reach me here
In my horrid dreams the halls closing in
Woulnd't i love to be a SLEEP WALKER

In my horrid dreams, I just close my eyes
I don't want to see what I so despise
In my horrid dreams, it's all in disguise
what i feel is only putrid lies
In my horrid dreams, you'll see my demise
Hopelessly, I cannot try to hide
In my horrid dreams a past isnt there
Only a darkend future

I don't care for this life
I just want to make it real
I don't want this dream to end

It's that time again, around 3 a.m
My sight is gone and I can't escape
Sleep only leads to another day
and all the pain it brings will slowly drive me insane

I refuse to live in a state of mind that kills
Don't you try to hand me any fucking pills, no
I just want to live for real, on my own so just FUCK OFF

I have such ugly flaws deep inside
scars that won't heal with time...
Memories of you and I, in faded light
I have forgotten what I'm doing here
it's been so very long since I've lived
Can't I just fall asleep, and dream...

It's that time again, around 3 a.m
my sight is gone and I can't escape
Sleep only leads to another day
and all the hate it brings will slowly drive me insane





Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0